Most Read

Top stories

CMA Awards 2017: The Winners

CMA Awards 2017: The Winners

The 51st annual Country Music Association Awards were held last night in Nashville, TN. The CMA Awards 2017 aired on ABC. Carrie Underwood and Brad Paisley hosted the annual CMA Awards 2017 on for their 10th straight year. Performers for the celebration of country music included Luke Bryan, Garth Brooks, Faith Hill, Niall Horan, Maren Morris, Tim McGraw, Pink, Keith Urban, Lady Antebellum, and a touching tribute to Troy Gentry by his longtime partner Eddie Montgomery.

The night brought some moments we'll all be chatting about this morning. Country music legend (and Entertainer of the Year) Garth Brooks got caught lip-syncing during his CMA Awards performance. CMA awards host Carrie Underwood left the crowd in tears during her rendition of the hymn "Softly and Tenderly" during this year's In Memoriam tribute, which included the victims of the Las Vegas shooting.

Here's a list of the evening’s CMA Awards nominees and winners:

Entertainer of the Year

WINNER: Garth Brooks

Luke Bryan

Eric Church

Chris Stapleton

Keith Urban

Single of the Year

“Better Man” — Little Big Town

WINNER: “Blue Ain’t Your Color” — Keith Urban

“Body Like a Back Road” — Sam Hunt

“Dirt on My Boots” — Jon Pardi

“Tin Man” — Miranda Lambert

Album of the Year

The Breaker — Little Big Town

WINNER: From a Room: Volume 1 — Chris Stapleton

Heartbreak — Lady Antebellum

The Nashville Sound — Jason Isbell and the 400 Unit

The Weight of These Wings — Miranda Lambert

Song of the Year

“Tin Man” — Jack Ingram, Miranda Lambert, Jon Randall

“Dirt on My Boots” — Rhett Akins, Jesse Frasure, Ashley Gorley

“Body Like a Back Road” — Zach Crowell, Sam Hunt, Shane McAnally, Josh Osborne

“Blue Ain’t Your Color” — Clint Lagerberg, Hillary Lindsey, Steven Lee Olsen

WINNER: “Better Man” — Taylor Swift

Female Vocalist of the Year

Kelsea Ballerini

WINNER: Miranda Lambert

Reba McEntire

Maren Morris

Carrie Underwood

Male Vocalist of the Year

Dierks Bentley

Eric Church

Thomas Rhett

WINNER: Chris Stapleton

Keith Urban

Vocal Group of the Year

Lady Antebellum

WINNER: Little Big Town

Old Dominion

Rascal Flatts

Zac Brown Band

Vocal Duo of the Year

Maddie & Tae


Florida Georgia Line

Dan + Shay

WINNER: Brothers Osborne

Musical Event of the Year

“Speak to a Girl” — Tim McGraw and Faith Hill

“Setting the World on Fire” — Kenny Chesney, with Pink

“Kill a Word” — Eric Church featuring Rhiannon Giddens

WINNER: “Funny How Time Slips Away” — Glen Campbell With Willie Nelson

“Craving You” — Thomas Rhett featuring Maren Morris

Musician of the Year

Jerry Douglas

Paul Franklin

Dann Huff

Derek Wells

WINNER: Mac McAnally

Music Video of the Year

“Vice” — Miranda Lambert

WINNER: “It Ain’t My Fault” — Brothers Osborne

“Craving You” — Thomas Rhett, featuring Maren Morris

“Blue Ain’t Your Color” — Keith Urban

“Better Man” — Little Big Town

New Artist of the Year

Brett Young

WINNER: Jon Pardi

Old Dominion

Lauren Alaina

Luke Combs