Todd Beeton | Editor-In-Chief | todd@the-social-edge.com

Amelia Christnot | Editor | amelia@the-social-edge.com

Evan Brechtel | Editor | evan@the-social-edge.com

Liz Freedman | Podcast & Video Producer | liz.f@the-social-edge.com

Jerrel Bernard | Associate Video Producer & Editor | jerrel.b@the-social-edge.com

Billy Casey | Social Media Editor | billy.c@the-social-edge.com

Bella Bedoya | Partnerships Coordinator | bella@the-social-edge.com

Tos Sasitorn | Partnerships & Merchandise Coordinator | tos@the-social-edge.com

Blair Shepard | Revenue | blair@the-social-edge.com

Sam Prince | Audience Development | sam.p@the-social-edge.com

Tom Garruto | Operations | tom@the-social-edge.com

Lorenzo Thione | CEO, The Social Edge | lorenzo@the-social-edge.com

Jay Kuo | CCO, The Social Edge | jay@the-social-edge.com

Frazer Harrison/Getty Images // C-SPAN

President Donald Trump held yet another campaign rally in Colorado, where he railed against one of the favorite targets for Republican lawmakers: Hollywood elites and the films they make.

Trump went on a bizarre rant lamenting this year's winner of the Academy Award for Best Picture: Parasite.

Keep reading...
CNN video/Win McNamee/Getty Images

Maine's Democratic primary is slated for March 3.

The vote will determine who faces off against incumbent Republican Susan Collins in November.

Keep reading...
ABC/The View

President Donald Trump has made no effort to keep his thoughts on the trial of his former advisor, Roger Stone, a secret.

Stone was convicted of lying to Congress, obstructing justice, and threatening a witness last year. When prosecutors recommended a seven to nine year prison sentence, Trump fumed on Twitter and the Justice Department subsequently overrode the opinion of its prosecutors, who resigned in response.

Today, Stone was sentenced to 40 months in prison for his crimes, leading everyone to ask: Will Trump pardon one of his most vocal allies?

Keep reading...
Chris Graythen/Getty Images // Chip Somodevilla/Getty Images

With 2.4 billion active users, Facebook has become a breeding ground for disinformation. Misleading or outright false allegations played an unignorable part of the assault on the 2016 election and a number of lawmakers say Facebook isn't doing enough to curtail fake news ahead of 2020.

Now a recent Washington Post report detailing Facebook's response to fake news pages after President Donald Trump's shocking victory in 2016 is raising even more concerns.

Keep reading...
Mark Wilson/Getty Images

Republicans often claim their party has the upper hand with voters when it comes to fiscal responsibility. When a Democrat is in office, one of the chief complaints you can count on from Republican lawmakers is that the President is ballooning the deficit, or sending the federal debt skyward.

This hasn't quite been the case when it's a Republican President occupying the White House.

Keep reading...
NBC News

Contenders for the 2020 Democratic nomination debated in Las Vegas, Nevada on Tuesday ahead of the state's primary in the most confrontational debate yet.

Present on the debate stage for the first time was billionaire former New York Mayor Michael Bloomberg, a late entry to the campaign whose advertising blitz helped contribute to his rise in the polls, despite having yet to appear on a primary ballot.

Keep reading...