Joe Looney #73, Geoff Swaim #87, Byron Bell #75 and Kellen Moore #17 of the Dallas Cowboys take a knee prior to the national anthem for the NFL game against the Arizona Cardinals at University of Phoenix Stadium on September 25, 2017 in Glendale, Arizona. (Photo by Jennifer Stewart/Getty Images)

Tamir Rice, Eric Harris, Freddie Gray, Eric Garner, John Crawford, Philando Castile, William Chapman, Stephon Clark, Terence Crutcher, Keith Scott, Amidou Diallo, Ramarley Graham, Sam DuBose, Walter Scott, Sandra Bland, Akai Gurley

These are the 16 names that appear on the cover of Thursday's New York Daily News along with the silhouette of someone taking a knee over a backdrop of the American flag. The headline reads, "NFL DISHONORS THE FLAG."

Keep reading... Show less
(Aaron P. Bernstein/Getty Images)

Super Bowl LII will no doubt go down as one of the greatest Super Bowls of all time. It may even be known as one of the greatest football games of all time, period. Both teams combined for 1,152 yards, which was not only a playoff record but an NFL record. Both teams combined to punt the ball just once.

New England Patriots quarterback (and living legend) Tom Brady threw for a Super Bowl record 505 yards. He also became the first quarterback ever to top 10,000 career postseason passing yards.

Keep reading... Show less
(Photo by Elsa/Getty Images)

Super Bowl LII is here! It's February 4th, and the Philadelphia Eagles are about to go head to head with the New England Patriots in the 52nd Super Bowl in NFL history. The matchup is a good one. Nick Foles, replacing the injured MVP candidate Carson Wentz, will try to lead the Eagles to their first title. He'll have to go through storied legend Tom Brady, however, who is perhaps the greatest quarterback of all time. Brady and a similar supporting cast took home the Vince Lombardi Trophy just last season.

If you don't have basic TV broadcasting access and are clutching your purse strings at the moment, no problem. There are a few ways to watch the big game for free on your iPhone, Android or tablet!

Keep reading... Show less
(Kevin C. Cox/Getty Images)

If you watched the AFC Championship series on Sunday between the Patriots and the Jaguars, you may have heard Jacksonville fans bellowing an elongated "Duval!" It's certainly a unique battle cry, and it's a bit confusing on the surface... particularly for people who aren't in with the Jacksonville crowd.

The Jaguars, of course, ultimately lost the game. But right up until the final drive, fans were shouting "Duuuuuuuuvaaaaaaal" as loud as they possibly could. Here's the story behind the Jaguars fans' battle cry.

Keep reading... Show less
Brian Hoyer throws a pass during the second half against the New York Jets (Maddie Meyer/Getty Images)

Recently, reports have surfaced that New England Patriots quarterback Tom Brady might be injured. He was listed as a limited participant in Wednesday's practice. Not only that, but Brady ended up missing a press conference to visit the team's medical staff. Rumors are swirling around Brady's health and his ability to play effectively in Sunday's AFC Championship game against the Jacksonville Jaguars.

If Brady were unable to play, the Patriots would obviously need to turn to their backup quarterback. For those who don't know much about New England's roster, here's a bit of an introduction to the man who could end up playing Sunday, if Brady needs to sit out.

Keep reading... Show less
FOXBOROUGH, MA - JANUARY 13: Tom Brady looks on during the AFC Divisional Playoff game (Maddie Meyer/Getty Images)

Tom Brady was limited in practice on Wednesday due to a hand injury. But the severity surrounding the situation might not end there. Reports surfaced Wednesday that Brady also missed a press conference in order to meet with the team's medical staff. The Guardian has a bit more information on the subject.

Though Brady was listed on the injury report several times during the latter half of the season with injury concerns surrounding his achilles tendon and his left shoulder, he never missed a game the entire season. In fact, Brady hasn't missed a single playoff game through the entirety of his 18-year career.

Keep reading... Show less
ARLINGTON, TX - DECEMBER 29: Sam Darnold runs from Tyquan Lewis of the Ohio State Buckeyes (Ron Jenkins/Getty Images)

Sam Darnold recently declared himself for the 2018 NFL draft. The University of Southern California quarterback is coming off a rough Cotton Bowl defeat at the hands of the Ohio State University. However, he's an incredibly talented player; many have suggested he's likely to go number one overall (to the Cleveland Browns).

Darnold's draft presence has many girls in Cleveland (and other NFL cities with top five picks) wondering about his relationship status. So, does Sam Darnold have a girlfriend? Or is the future NFL QB both draft-eligible and an eligible bachelor?

Keep reading... Show less