Most Read

Where Is My Polling Location for the Atlanta Mayor's Race Race 2017?

Where Is My Polling Location for the Atlanta Mayor's Race Race 2017?

On November 7, 2017, Atlanta will go to the polls to vote for mayor in a non-partisan election. Incumbent Mayor Kasim Reed is ineligible to run, as he has been term-limited out. If none of the candidates receive an absolute majority, a runoff will be held between the top two finishers on December 5, 2017.

The candidates for mayor are:

  • Mary Norwood, who previously served on the Atlanta City Council and was a 2009 mayoral candidate in Atlanta.
  • Keisha Lance-Bottoms, an Atlanta City Councilmember (District 11), where she served for three years. Lance-Bottoms authored legislation on panhandlers and helped balance the city's budget during her time as a councilmember.
  • Peter Aman, who became the city of Atlanta's chief operating officer in 2010.
  • Vincent Fort, who served in the Georgia State Senate for 20 years and, according to WSB-YV Atlanta, represented Fulton County for the 39th district.
  • John Eaves, who served as the chairman of the Fulton County Commission.
  • Kwanza Hall, who currently serves as a city councilman representing District 2. His website touts his focus on public safety, transportation, and affordable housing.
  • Ceasar Mitchell, who is the incumbent President of the Atlanta City Council.
  • Cathy Woolard, the former Atlanta City Council President.

If you are an Atlanta voter, polls open at 7 AM and close at 7 PM EST. You can find your polling place here. Check back here for early, real-time election results and updates.

Polls currently show Mary Norwood leading a Landmark/Rosetta Stone poll, as well as polls out of WXIA-TV Atlanta/SurveyUSA and WSB-TV/Landmark. Keisha Lance-Bottoms appears to be her most formidable competition, though she trails behind significantly.

Other races being held in Atlanta on November 7 include, according to the City of Atlanta's website:

At that time, registered voters within the City of Atlanta, who have registered by October 10, 2017, will vote to fill the Offices of Mayor (1 Seat), City Council President (1 Seat), City Council Members (15 Seats), Board of Education Members (9 Seats), and vote to retain Municipal Court Judges (10 Sitting). All seats are non-partisan, and are elected or retained for 4-year terms.